Program magazin: L-V: 9:30-20:00, S: 10:00-17:00, Duminica: inchis | Comenzi telefonice la: 021 310 1960

Celtic Woman - Celtic Woman (cd)

Artist: Celtic Woman
Titlu: Celtic Woman
Gen: Ambient&New Age, Folk Pop/Rock, Celtic
Suport: CD
Casa discuri: EMI,
Nr.buc: 1
Release date: 5 dec 2005     
Original release date: 2005
Format : CD audio
Inregistrare : studio
Durata :
Stare: nou(sigilat)

Link-uri utile :

Cod produs: 0724386023322

55.00 lei Seteaza alerta pret

7-30 Zile

Pentru comenzi telefonice ne puteti contacta la:
021 310 1960


1. Last Rose Of Summer (Intro) / Walking In The Air
2. May It Be
3. Isle of Inisfree
4. Danny Boy
5. One World
6. Ave Maria - (Latin)
7. Send Me a Song
8. Siuil a Run (Walk My Love)
9. Orinoco Flow
10. Someday
11. She Moved Thru' the Fair
12. Nella Fantasia - (Italian)
13. The Butterfly
14. Harry's Game - (Irish Gaelic)
15. The Soft Goodbye
16. You Raise Me Up
17. The Ashoken Farewell / The Contradiction
18. Si Do Mahimeo I (The Wealthy Widow) - (Irish Gaelic)

Celtic Woman is: Orla Fallon (vocals, harp); Chlo‚, Lisa, M‚av (vocals); Mairead (fiddle).Additional personnel: Des Moore (guitar); Martin Johnston (cello); David Downes (whistle, harpsichord, keyboards); John O'Brien (Uilleann pipe); Eoghan O'Neill (bass guitar); Robbie Casserly (percussion).CELTIC WOMAN is the brainchild of David Downes, a composer/conductor who was heavily involved with the American production of RIVERDANCE. Not surprisingly, all of the lights, drama, and musical bombast of that esteemed show are present on this production as well. Instead of showcasing legions of dancers, however, CELTIC WOMAN puts the emphasis on the rich heritage of traditional and contemporary Irish music, as performed by five talented female performers from varying musical backgrounds.Though the melodies are often extremely simple and unadorned, the production is just as lush and majestic as anything on Yanni's LIVE AT THE ACROPOLIS, and should appeal to fans of that disc. The opening track features the extraordinary, bell-like vocal timbre of 15-year-old Chloe Agnew over an orchestral backing that includes tin whistle. "Isle of Inisfree" showcases Orla Fallon, whose dark voice and supple harp playing make for a haunting listening experience. On numerous tracks, several of the Irish sirens sing together; a particular standout is a soothingly sweet version of Enya's breakthrough hit "Orinoco Flow."


Salveaza o alerta de pret si te anuntam imediat ce pretul scade!